Tennessee Coalition for Open Government, a nonprofit 501(c)(3), is funded and supported through individual and organizational memberships, donations and grants.

THANK YOU to everyone who has contributed!

Our major supporters — donors, members and contributors:

Organizational members:

The Memphis Commercial Appeal

The Tennessean

Knoxville News Sentinel

The Chattanooga Times Free Press

Robb Harvey, Waller Law

Doug Pierce, King & Ballow

Lucian Pera, Adams and Reese LLC

Bud Jackson, Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.

Rick Hollow, Hollow & Hollow

John Williams, Tune, Entrekin & White, PC.

Paul McAdoo, Aaron Sanders PLLC

Ronald Harris, Neal & Harwell

Linda Noe, Finkelstein, Kern, Steinberg & Cunningham


Cannon Courier

Cleveland Daily Banner

Cohen Communications

Crossville Chronicle

Front Page Foundation

Knoxville Ledger

Landmark Community Newspapers

League of Women Voters, Tennessee

Main Street Media

McNeely Piggot & Fox Public Relations

Memphis Daily News

Nashville Banner

Nashville Ledger

Pickett County Press

Shelbyville Times-Gazette

Society of Professional Journalists, Middle Tennessee Professional Chapter

Tennessee Associated Press Broadcasters

Tennessee Associated Press Media Editors

Tennessee Association of Broadcasters

Tennessee Press Association

The Associated Press

The Columbia Daily Herald

The Greeneville Sun

The Jackson Sun

The Lebanon Democrat

The Mountain Press

Thunderbolt Broadcasting

WATE – TV – Knoxville

WBIR – Knoxville

WBBJ – Jackson

WDEF – TV – Chattanooga

WDEF – FM – Chattanooga

WJHL – Johnson City

WMC – TV – Memphis

WREG – Memphis

WTVC NewsChannel 9 – Chattanooga

WTVF – Nashville

WVLT – Knoxville

Williamson Herald

Wireless Group


Sigma Delta Chi Foundation

Individuals (Guardian Level and above):

Marian Ott and Craig Philip

Victor Ashe

Dorothy Bowles

Frank Gibson

Gregg Jones

Frank Sutherland